sylvia's blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 12 Dec 2017 14:31:05 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2017.html <p>45 min</p> <p>Ran with with my dad. My leg hurt but mostly my knee. It seems like every week something different is bothering me, but luckily it doesn&#39;t get too bad and just goes away.</p> Sat, 21 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 19, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2017.html <p>pm- 55 min&nbsp;</p> <p>I was tired and sore but pushed to stay with the pack. It was fun to run the river trail again.</p> Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html <p>am- 20 min</p> <p>pm- 50 min</p> <p>I am so happy and grateful that I got to race at state this year. Its an experience that I will never forget. The race was pretty good for me. I had one of the best starts I&#39;ve ever had. Around 2 miles I was getting tired but I was around 3 desert hills girls but I knew I had to stay with them and that helped me a lot. The end was one of my best too. I&#39;m still not sure how good of a race it was for me. The rest of the girls did amazing and I love our team so much.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 17, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2017.html <p>am- 20 min</p> <p>pm 30 min w/ striders</p> <p>fun run to relax and get ready for state. Running in different places is always super fun</p> Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 16, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2017.html <p>am- 40 min 4x400</p> <p>400s felt like a good pace and felt really short. It was a great workout.</p> <p>pm- 20 min</p> Mon, 16 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2017.html 60 min w/ striders We did a night run and started at Jessica's house. It was way fun but we had to go all over her neighborhood to get to 60. Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 13, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2017.html 65 min The workout was way good today. First was 10 min tempo and we had great packing on that. Then 3x2 min which were good too. Lately I've been struggling at the end on workouts and races so I started the 4x1 min bad. The first two I wasn't with the pack and I needed to be. I helped lead the the next one and stayed with the pack on the last two. It helped me know that I can still push harder at the end. Fri, 13 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 12, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2017.html am- 20 min pm- 50 min trail run It was way fun to run on a trail. I was a little tired today but it was still a way good run. Thu, 12 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 11, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2017.html 20 min I felt like we were going so fast. It was good though. 45 min I felt tired and worn out but I pushed to stay with the group the whole time. It was fun running a different way than normal. Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 10, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2017.html 20 am It was weird not having weights but it was a good run. Iced my knee after. 50 pm The race felt pretty good. I learned after snow canyon that I shouldn't go out way to fast on the first mile so I stayed with Gracie for a while then started leading. Then later Sam caught up to me and I pushed to stay with her. We ran together for a long time but I struggled way more than I should have on the 3rd mile. I loved the cowbell thing because when I was hurting, committing to three hard steps made me believe in myself again. It feels great to start having some good races again. Tue, 10 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 09, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2017.html 50 min w/4 striders My hip and knee hurt a little but Roberts said sometimes our body justs tests us with little injuries like that and I know that's happening to me. 25 min Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 02, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2017.html am- 60 min pm- 20 min The morning run felt super great and pretty easy because it was shorter than normal and we didn't have tempo or anything. I ran with Gracie after we had to split from the other girls. I feel recovered from the injuries and soreness of last week! I am so excited to race tomorrow! I just have to get mentally prepared. Mon, 02 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 30, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2017.html <p>55 min</p> <p>Took Treyson&nbsp;to sullivan and ran while he played soccer. He ran 4 minutes with me! It was a good run. After I played frisbee with him :)</p> Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2017.html <p>am- 20 min with plyos and weights</p> <p>pm- 50 min Cedar Invite</p> <p>The race was really hard for me. I felt so exausted and sore and didn&#39;t really know had to push through it. On the long slight downhill on the sidewalk my legs didn&#39;t hurt as bad so I everytime I tried to push especially hard there. Not happy with how my race turned out and felt really stressed and dissapointed about it. Next week my goal is to get a ton of sleep so I&#39;m not as tired and hopefully I&#39;ll recover better.</p> Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 28, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2017.html <p>am- 12 min and weights</p> <p>pm- 40 min with striders</p> <p>My calf still hurt but was way better than yesterday. Iced and rolled it after both runs.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2017.html <p>am- 20 min and&nbsp;plyos&nbsp;</p> <p>pm- 45 min</p> <p>My calf and achilles was hurting super bad. After the run it was hurting to walk so I stretched and rolled a ton. I didn&#39;t do well on the workout at all.</p> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 26, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2017.html <p>am- 15 min and weights</p> <p>pm- 50 min 4x200</p> <p>My calf was hurting a lot during the afternoon run but other than that it was a good run.</p> Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>am- 70 min&nbsp;long progression run</p> <p>This was a really good run and we had really good packing throughout the whole run. Long runs are getting way better for me.</p> <p>pm- 20 min</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html <p>am- 50 min Bob Firman race &nbsp;It was different racing in a big race like this. My first mile felt awful and I was being super negative. During the second mile I was able to get out of that mindset and do better. Wasn&#39;t my best race but it was good.</p> Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>am- 25 min &nbsp;We did a bunch of the same loop over and over again at Murray park but it was fun.&nbsp;</p> <p>pm- 35 min with striders &nbsp;We ran the Bob Firman course and practiced starts. It made me kind of nervous but Roberts helped me be excited instead of nervous</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html <p>am- weights and 15 min</p> <p>pm- 55 and 8 striders &nbsp;It was a really fun run at sugarhouse park and the striders felt good.</p> Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00