sylvia's blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 17 Nov 2018 10:22:33 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2018.html 75 min This was a really weird and bad run. When we started I felt like I had no energy at all and it was tough. Then on the way back Jenna fell so we stopped for her and I started blacking out. Then every time we ended tempo I started to again. In the tunnel I got so dizzy and felt like I was going so fast and couldn't slow down. Then I could feel myself start to fall and couldn't stop it. I'm pretty sure I was dizzy and blacking out cuz I couldn't sleep at all the night before. Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 05, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2018.html 78 min Had an amazing run this morning and felt great. I tried to stay with Jacey as much as I could on the tempos. For some reason I get really bad headaches after long runs and I don't think it's dehydration cuz I drink plenty of water. 20 min Ran with my dad and dog. I felt really sore and tired. Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 03, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2018.html 60 min Ran and played frisbee. It was so much fun. Sat, 03 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 02, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2018.html 20 min and yoga 45 min I was so sore from the cosmin but overall it was a good run. Fri, 02 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 01, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2018.html About 55 min Didn't really think I was going to do the cosmin but during the 800s I felt okay so I wasn't sure what to do. I'm so happy I ran it though! The mile time was crazy and something I wouldn't have thought ever possible for me a while ago. Thu, 01 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 28, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2018.html 30 min Was able to keep up with the group for the first time after the half. Had to run through Sandberg's cuz of the wreck. Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 27, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2018.html 15 min and weights 40 min Was still pretty sore from the half so still had to take it easy. Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 26, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2018.html 35 min Ran in the evening when I got back from salt lake. It was a nice and easy run but felt so good. My quads were a little sore and tired but I'm way less sore than I expected after the half. Also I have never been so excited for track season in my life! Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 24, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2018.html The race was so much fun! I didn't really know what to expect so I kinda set a goal to get under 1:40 and I did way better than I expected! At mile 10 I felt so worn out and tired but I still kept a good pace and just kept thinking how I was almost finished. My dad ran with me until mile 12 and he knew he could pr so he ran ahead to do that. I was so happy with my race and had so much fun running it. Sat, 24 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 http://sylvia.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2018.html 30 min Run in the school cuz of rain. Fun and boring at the same time. Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00